modern incomplete fairytales, #1

(read other parts of this whole series also; modern incomplete fairytales, 1-5)

pt1, the coffee shop. 

i imagine a few years later, i’ll walk into the coffee shop we used to hate. I’ll notice you right away. you’ll look older, and you wont have a stubble as i thought you would. your shirt wont have as many stains as it used to have.you’ll be there working on a laptop, typing like a manic making thousands of typos as you do. I presume you’ll still be working on that one novel you could never finish. you’ll be so engrossed you wont hear me laugh when my friend cracks a lame joke but i’ll still laugh. you know how lame things make me laugh the hardest. i’ll order my coffee and slide into a booth far away from yours. when you hear my name being called, you’ll look up, suddenly. but thinking you misheard, you’ll go back to your continuos typing. but then i’ll trip over thin air and make a big commotion out of it, you’ll see me then because maybe suddenly everything will go silent and you’ll wonder what happened and as usual, you’ll see me lying in my own puddle of mess. and maybe i’ll be sitting cross legged as i always do after i trip or maybe i’ll be lying down with my face down in the ground and maybe i’ll be bleeding. but lets pretend for now, i’ll be just sitting cross legged trying to gather everything i dropped and you’ll look at me. first you wont notice that its me. then you’ll see my hair and you’ll see, you’ll see. and you’ll see. then you’ll smile. and roll your eyes and think, that is such a typical thing for me to do. and out of nowhere, thats how you’d get your inspiration and you’d go back to your  typing. and i’ll shake my head, thinking, some things just never change. and we’ll go back to being strangers. but i hope in that few seconds, you saw my face and saw how I’m not that insecure anymore and how I’m much more confident about myself and I hope you remember how you made me get to know myself when i couldn’t even look at my reflection. i hope you are a little proud of yourself. i hope you feel happy. i hope you feel better.

 

8 Comments Add yours

    1. tee says:

      thankyou so much. 😊

      Like

  1. rashimb says:

    It’s brilliant. Loved it 😊

    Liked by 1 person

    1. tee says:

      thankyou so so much.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. sirat says:

    U r jus amaaaaazinh!
    This was lovely…n so inspiring
    n relatable ofcourse
    ur posts r short n precise….but to d point
    damn! I love them

    Liked by 1 person

    1. tee says:

      thankyou so so much.

      Like

Leave a Reply

