bookish days.

I think i finally understand why reading and writing feels peaceful.

With books, every character can be categorised: s/he is good, or bad or just a supporting character whose story will be written later. There are also some good characters that turn bad and vice versa. It’s all in our control but we can’t  change it. Even if the person turns out to be bad, we still get to know their story and know its not a lie, ofc.

But with life, every character can be good and bad; both even. And here, we dont always get to know their story, so we make assumptions on what we know. The fact is, here we can change everything. It can change as quickly as the favourite character dying. Which is, i guess, why we prefer books over life, because sometimes the fact that everything can change so easily and knowing we could have stopped it, is scary.

Sometimes we don’t even understand what’s happening but in the book, we know it’ll make sense sooner or later But with life, we can’t be sure but I guess that’s what makes it life.

I’m sorry if this feels like another pointless rant but i really wanted to post this okay so thanks.

(to all those who might have seen that table of elements, it was a mistake i accidentally pasted it here and it got updated immediately. sorrrryy.)

 

10 Comments Add yours

  1. Chinmay says:

    It doesn’t seem pointless at all. There’s also one another thing with books. The moment you open it, you know that sooner or later you’d be turning that last page over. But that doesn’t happen in life. You never know when the last page is gonna turn and what climax is it gonna hold. That’s what makes it more interesting.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. tee says:

      exactly. life can be very unpredictable at times, hah. but I’m really glad you understood the meaning. I really thought people would think of this as pointless. so thanks hehe.

      Like

  2. V. Ananya says:

    Hahaha!
    Just like I said before: I can never anticipate what genre of articles you’ll be posting each time I visit your site! 😉
    This takes me back to my school-days, precisely my Twelfth Grade! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. tee says:

      hahahhah. I think you saw those elements instead. it was actually by mistake. I actually posted something else. but hmm, posting about elements doesn’t seem that bad of an idea now

      Liked by 1 person

      1. V. Ananya says:

        Hahaha! You’re fun, Tee!

        Liked by 1 person

      2. tee says:

        you are tooooo!

        Liked by 1 person

  3. divya says:

    Hey! I have been reading your blog posts for a while now and I would love if we could do any collaboration soon? We can maybe talk?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. tee says:

      yes omgg sureee.

      Like

    2. tee says:

      hit me up on insta, yeah? its on the website version of my blog.

      Like

Leave a Reply

