book suggestions (!!)

okay, so this is something i’ve always wanted to so i’m finally doing it. (yay) and most of them are just going to be romance so hahah sorry

1. Shiver (trilogy) by Maggie Stiefvater

if you’ve read the plot or have heard about it, it might seem like a classic werewolf story. but it’s not because well firstly, there is not such thing as ‘mates’ in here.

secondly, while other normal werewolf stories might seem very unreal, shiver also had a touch of reality. (the irony, tho) but, it’s a soft sweet romance novel. with a little action, too. sam and grace were beyond beautiful together. from my point of view, the book was really good. but maybe because it actually felt realistic thats why not many people liked it. we just never seem to get out of the fairytale mood with happy endings, do we?

2. Solitaire by Alice Oseman

this was a very unusual book, but it was funny and had a lot of references (harry potter??) also which were fun to read. and the plot was also very interesting. and tbh, i could actually relate to Tori. And there wasnt that much of a romance, which i admit disappointed me a little but it also felt good to read something different hah.

so if you are into sassy fights, harry potter references, depressing characters,  stalkers and somewhat mystery books, this book is definitely for you.

3. It Ends With Us by Colleen Hoover

this book, my god. I finished this book in one day and even though i had an exam the next day and mom was going to take away my phone, i finished it. (Although, i might have been more excited to read this book because i was specifically asked to not read it by a friend so..) I wont even tell you much about the book because that might just ruin the whole book so only one thing to say: Colleen Hoover, I want to be you when i grow up. (if you’ve read the book and get the reference, comment an emoji lol)

4. Leaving Paradise by Simone Elkeles 

i could not keep this book down, its been a year since I’ve read this book and now im writing about it here, i actually want to just go and pick it up and read it again. this was a very messed up book but in the most beautiful way. it was almost somewhat similar to the movie ‘beastly‘ and i loved that movie because how can you not love alex pettyfer and vanessa hudgens?? sigh.

this book also has a little bit of mystery to it and yes, it is kind of a cliche also. and, (spoiler alert) it ends with a cliffhanger. so if you are broke (like me) don’t buy this book. though, there are always ebooks but then.. paperbacks are way better???

5.  The Duff by Kody Keplinger

this is hands down one book everyone needs to read. albeit, in the beginning i wasnt quite sure about this book. But it ended up being so good and i actually ended up relating a lot to Bianca.

Duff actually stands for Designated Ugly Fat friend and the way it was portrayed in the book. And the feels, oh my god, the feels. Wesley Rusher is definitely one of those swoon worthy characters, and ofc he was a lil bit cocky.

(And i know i shouldn’t add any spoilers but this isn’t that big of a spoiler and i cant resist okay)

So this one time, Wesley sends Bianca a chit that said: “Wesley Rush doesn’t chase girls but i’m chasing you.” 

I may or may not have squealed a little when i read it. (im a typical fangirl sorry??)

But yes, this was a v good book okay.

6. Unlit Star by Lindy Zart

I cried. In fact, I sobbed. More than I cried for Augustus Waters. This is a very underrated book and I can only hope Linday gets all the love. Because she deserves it.

So, if you read the plot or the description, this might come as a cliché. And, yes some parts of the book might be very cheesy. And Delilah might piss you off sometimes. but, you cannot not love her.  And not to mention, the cover was absolutely beautiful. Sure, the main reason I bought the book was because of the cover. but then it ended up being v good heh.

7. Slammed – Colleen Hoover

I love Colleen Hoover. She is the one author that makes everything feel better. And slammed is one book that means a lot to me. My best friend and I bonded over that book and it also introduced us to such beautiful things.

I loved Will and Layken. I loved Julia. I loved Kel and Caulder. I loved Eddie. And god, did i love the poetry. I loved every second of the book.

It was downright beautiful.

8. Beautiful Disaster by Jamie McGuire

Travis is my favourite. The whole plot was so beautiful. It was so so beautiful and the way both the characters were described. And the chemistry between them, my god. I had so much fun reading this book. I laughed with the characters and and i cried with them.

bad boys: check.
sassy bets: check.
fighting: check.
romance: double check.

and my heart(?): check where it is because i definitely lost it.  (wow, cheesy)

i kinda avoided adding some of the books because i wanted to make this list of the books that weren’t that popular. But here are some tho,

9. All The Bright Places – Jennifer Niven
10. If I Stay – Gayle Forman
11. Thirteen Reasons Why – Jay Asher
12. Perks of being a Wallflower – Stephen Chbosky
13. Since You’ve Been Gone – Morgan Matson
14. Eleanor and Park – Rainbow Rowell
15. This Song Saved My Life – Leila Sales
16. The Statistical Probability of Love at First Flight – Jennifer E. Smith

Okay, so that is all for right now, I guess. I’ve always wanted to do this and because 2-3 people asked for book suggestions also, so i thought might as well post a list for that today. If you have any more suggestions, feel free to comment. (i feel like a youtuber omg what sorry??) and before i forget, some of these books might not be liked by all but i really liked them and we all have different options anyway. so im sorry if you don’t end up liking them as much as i did but yeah. also, if you’ve read any of these and loved them (heh) i love you already then.

16 Comments Add yours

  1. i have three books that i adore and recommend to everyone (and they’re all totally different)
    1. ill give you the sun- jandy nelson (not much of a plot but beautiful)
    2. the book thief- marcus zuzak (slow start but if you push through it’s so worth it)
    3. memoirs of a geisha- arthur golden (slow plot and not a lot happens but it’s so stunning)
    they’re all beautifully written and have left me in awe. they’re quite common so you might’ve already read them, but if you haven’t, please do!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. tee says:

      ive heard of the first two and i really want to read I’ll give you the sun heh, I’ll read them. ive heard a lot of about the book thief also hm

      Liked by 1 person

      1. do give them a go, i hope you enjoy them!!

        Liked by 1 person

  2. wordedink says:

    Oooh have you ever read We Were Liars by E. Lockhart? – I swear down it’s the best book I’ve ever read and I’ve read about 200 books in my lifetime – it has an amazing plot twist, very cleverly written and the the authors style of writing is so unique.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. tee says:

      oh my god, you won’t believe this but I just, literally just, downloaded it and added it to my library. ive been wanting to read since forever and decided to finally download it instead of waiting to buy it omg lol

      Liked by 1 person

      1. wordedink says:

        haha, I read your mind ;))) just kidding, I’m creepy but not that much xD go readdd it, it’s amazinggggggg! I can’t tell you how much the plot twist will kill you, I guess you’ll have to just wait and see ;}}

        Liked by 1 person

      2. tee says:

        oh god, when someone says something like that I literally feel like finishing the book in one night but school sucks, god.

        Liked by 1 person

      3. wordedink says:

        you have school? i’m on my summer holidays, didn’t realise sorry 😬 well finish it whenever you can I guess 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      4. tee says:

        hahah, our summer holidays ended two months ago. lucky you tho. sigh

        Liked by 1 person

      5. wordedink says:

        damn wow, poor you ;((

        Liked by 1 person

      6. wordedink says:

        Hey! Just to let you know I nominated your wonderful self for the Blogger’s Story Award! ✨💗✨

        Here’s the link: https://wordedink.wordpress.com/2016/08/11/the-story-blogger-award/

        Btw you don’t have to if you can’t, I won’t mind! x

        Liked by 1 person

      7. tee says:

        thankyouu awww, I’ll check it out💙

        Liked by 1 person

  3. nannygrannie says:

    I’ve read a bunch of these,fantastic suggestions! All the bright places was pretty good. Great post.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. tee says:

      I loved all the bright places a lot, too. thankyou heh.

      Like

Leave a Reply

