quick five tips.

one. don’t be scared of love, with its sharp teeth and strong grips – it still can’t do anything to you. it is powerless till you let it be, it does not control you. nothing controls you, no one controls you. you are a person of your own hands and hearts, you are your own’s.

two. refrain yourself from repetition, with its side taunts and temptation – it still won’t get you anything. it will act like your second mother and limbs but dont, dont let it control you. (yes, pun very much intended, sorry)

three. don’t avoid the mirror, with its heavy stare and dark reflection – it will never harm you. stand in front of it, you’re beautiful. walk pass it, you’re beautiful. dance for it, you’re beautiful. dont ever be scared of your reflection, perhaps it’s the only thing that wont lie to you.

four. never, never hold your tears in, with its salty taste and vulnerable sniffles – it will always help you, it will always make you feel better. you’re strong even if you cry. you will still matter with your tearstained face. you will still be you, you’re allowed to cry. crybaby is not as much of a negative term as it might seem.

five. don’t skip lunch or any meal time, with it’s satisfaction and the feeling of temporary flat stomach – it will grow like a small beast till you’re nothing but bones and numbness, it will stay inside you and eat you from the within till you forget the taste of your own mother’s freshly baked cookies.

24 Comments Add yours

  1. VictoryInTrouble says:

    This is beautiful, tee. So beautiful. Can I reblog this?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. tee says:

      thankyou so much. and yes omg you can, that’d be amazing hehe

      Liked by 1 person

  2. VictoryInTrouble says:

    Reblogged this on VictoryInTrouble and commented:
    This lovely girl writes with such wisdom. I don’t reblog often but I think this is worthy of a read. I especially love three and four. Please take a look at her site. I love to read her thoughts and I hope you’ll find her someone worth following.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. tee says:

      thankyou so so much oh my god 😭 that means a lot lot aw dkdjwnw

      Liked by 1 person

      1. VictoryInTrouble says:

        ha ha, you’re so adorable. 🙂 You’re very welcome. It was so worth a reblog.

        Like

  3. Saw this reblogged on VictoryinTrouble…I find this piece so wonderful!
    Can’t wait to read more of your thoughts.
    Jackie69

    Liked by 1 person

    1. tee says:

      thankyou so much!! 💙

      Like

  4. Nik says:

    So much truth to this post – a timely reminder to remember the basics. I came across this via Vic’s site and I’m very glad she reblogged it 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Queen JoJo says:

    Love love love these tips. So insightful

    Liked by 1 person

    1. tee says:

      thankyou very much ❤

      Liked by 1 person

  6. I love these. Especially number three – that appeals to me very much.
    Kindness – Robert.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. tee says:

      hi, thankyou so much!!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Hiya, Tee – it’s been a while – how’s it hanging with you? Yeah, I know that question is usually rather gender specific, but why let that hold us back, right? 🙂
        Do you ever update your bucket list. I’d love to know what you crossed off lately. I was thinking of cooking something for you the other week, but I didn’t know whether you’d already lost your cherry on that one. 😉
        Kindness – Robert.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. tee says:

        you’re very smooth, do you realise that? 😂 and no, I haven’t crossed off anything lately. I did go in a double decker yesterday but it was in a dream so that can’t exactly be counted oops

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Hahaha – much the illusion of my smoothness comes from editing before I send. In real life I am the most insensitive f*ck you could imagine.
        Wow on the double decker though – you must have enjoyed it, even in a dream, yes? 🙂
        What’s in the turntable (archaic colloquial term – antique device for playing vinyl based music) for you these days?

        Liked by 1 person

      4. tee says:

        sigh, that can’t exactly be true but if you say so. and hm, wasn’t exactly a good dream hahaha and for some reason, vinyls always remind me of happy things ughsjek

        Like

      5. Bad dream about a double decker? I find myself wanting to know more.
        Yeah – there’s something warm and nice about vinyl. 🙂
        So I take it that you are into:
        1) The Ughs! (the instrumental album from 2009 by The Residents) and
        2) DJ Sjek – mixer and DJ extraordinaire from the Netherlands? 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      6. tee says:

        haha trust me, it wasnt interesting at alll. and tho i am into instrumentals, I have never heard about The Ughs! (oops?) and neither have I heard about Dj Sjek so oops again? hm, they’re your favourites or what?

        Liked by 1 person

      7. tee says:

        or were you making a pun on me because I say ugh a lot? 😂

        Liked by 1 person

      8. You didn’t just say ugh, you said ughsjek! 🙂
        I had no idea what that meant and so I made the best guess I could! 😀

        Liked by 1 person

      9. tee says:

        ohhhhh. oops hahah 😂

        Liked by 1 person

      10. Utterly confused me! Have mercy!! :b

        Liked by 1 person

      11. tee says:

        hahaha sorryyy

        Liked by 1 person

      12. Hahaha – you’re good. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

