december book list !!

okay – so before you start thinking this a list of december vibe reads, nope, it’s not. this is not a christams-y book list either and the only reason this has december is because, well it’s december right now and i’m posting in december and i thought, why not? (i know, i know, i’m lame, sorry, nope cant do anything now can i?) 

i’m asked for book suggestions so many times and i just tell them to check the previous book list but now i realise that list is indeed v old and a new list was due, hah!

so hm here we go (wow youtuber much??) (weirdo??)

1. When We Collided – Emery Lord

I just finished this book 2 days ago and I loved the writing so so much, the way the author has described everything and all the metaphors, wow. I could, in some ways, relate a lot to our female protag – Vivi. And even though the ending was absolutely beautiful, I was still sad at the end. But in short, this is a very good book.

2. We Were Liars – E. Lockhart

I have no words for this one. Everyone, literally everyone, needs to read this one. Such a beautiful book, you cant just not read it. And honestly, i have not read a single negative comment about this book. So go ahead and read it, okay!

3. Lets Get Lost – Adi Alsaid 

A little slow, but very beautiful. This book has 4 parts, each part about a different person with a different story. It might sound a little cliche-ish but trust me, this book is far far away from being a cliche. It’s a good summer read, also. AND AND THIS IS BASED ON A ROADTRIP. (how can you not love roadtrip related books?) Also, if you’re traveling soon, then this might be a good read for you because vv feelsy hm.

4. Mouthful of Forevers – Clementine von Radics

poetry to proses. this is my favorite book in poetry section. so so beautifully written and this is just aaaah i don’t know, it’s just very beautiful. if you’re into poetry and want some very feelsy writings, this is the one for youuu.

5. Everything Everything – Nicola Yoon

I kinda finished this one in two days because hehe such a good book???? it has some illustrations also which are simply adorable, haha. but i mean, this is a quick beautiful book and the fact that it has a very happy ending, says a lot.

6. The Selection Series – Kierra Cass

SUCH A CUTE BOOK. I LOVED IT. BUT IT HAS SOME LOVE TRIANGLES AND ALL SO IF YOU HATE THOSE THEN THIS MIGHT NOT BE A GOOD READ FOR YOU. BUT THIS WAS SUCH A NICE BOOK AND NOW I FEEL LIKE RE-READING IT LOL. (but this is a very cute book and very addictive also lol)

7. Anna and The French Kiss – Stephanie Perkins

SWooN.
What a book, man, what a book. This book had everything – drama, romance, paris, family, insecurities, cliches, and a very happy ending.

8. The Night We Said Yes –  Lauren Gibaldi

I swear, this is one of the best books i have read. I loved every bit of this book and the story was so new and the writing style was so so good. I loved it. I won’t go into much details because well, i don’t want to ruin the story. so yep, but hm cute book.

10. Hopeless – Colleen Hoover

I love all books by Coho, she’s my favorite author as some of you may know so it is no surprise that I loved this one, too. I have no idea how to describe this book because no matter what i say, it still wont be enough haha.

11. Never Never Series – Colleen Hoover and Tarryn Fisher

This is a trilogy and the three separate books are like novellas, only. Okay so the plot is so so so goood. And the characters are also so goood. And the fact that I finished the whole series in a day basically says that it is a very very addictive series. And it has a lot of plot twists also but well, every Coho books has amazing plot twists.

 

SOME OTHER V GOOD BOOKS THAT IM TOO LAZY TO DESCRIBE BUT V GOOD BOOKS NONETHELESS 

12. To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before – Jenny Han
13. Maybe Someday – Colleen Hoover
14. Never Always Sometimes – Adi Alsaid
15. This Is What Happy Looks Like – Jennifer E. Smith
16. My Heart And Other Black Holes – Jasmine Warga
17. Milk & Honey – Rupi Kaur
18. The Geography of You and Me – Jennifer E. Smith

Hmmm, that’s alllllll for noww. Maybe I’ll do another book list next year (which is just 28 days away, wow??)

Also, yes I do know that all these are romcom or just plain romance, but you cant judge me for loving these because i’m sorry BUT I CANT HELP IT. these are all such beautiful books and my books make me very very happy. So if you don’t like these, that’s okay because we all like different thing and all that.

And yep i’m done now, bYE.

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Thanks for this book list…these will come in handy now that it’s time to buy Christmas gifts for family and friends.
    Jackie69

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

