a list of fav slams

 

  1. how to never stop being sad – dandelion hands
  2.  beginning, middle and end – phil kaye
  3. dear dad – divinot
  4. we’re fighting again – flatsound
  5. hiroshima – sarah kay
  6. far from worthless – ryehighproductions
  7. hi, i’m a slut – savannah brown
  8. explaining my depression to my mother – sabrina benaim
  9. to all the boys i’ve loved before – mayda del valle
  10. an origin story – sarah kay and phil kaye
  11. cinnamon hearts – dia davina
  12. my heart goes bum bum bum – flatsound
  13. 14 lines from love letters or suicide notes – doc luben
  14. the heartbreaker poem – bianca phipps
  15. matters of the heart – ryehighproductions
  16. to the woman hitting on my boyfriend – sierra demulde
  17. the first and the last angry letter – detricotage
  18. i’m still really glad i broke up with you – hanna johnson
  19. when a boy tells you he loves you – edwin bodneya

    here’s a list of my favourite spoken word poems and slams, hopefully you guys will love them as much as I do!!!!!

11 Comments Add yours

  1. r says:

    have you heard “when love arrives” by sarah kay and phil kaye?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. tee says:

      ITS ANOTHER FAV OF MINE BUT I DIDNT WANT TO ADD BC I THINK I ADDED IT TO ANOTHER LIST AND I DIDN’T WANT TO REPEAT?

      Liked by 1 person

    2. tee says:

      ‘AN ORIGIN STORY’ BY THEM IS ALSO AMAZING

      Liked by 1 person

      1. r says:

        yes! but “when love arrives” will always be my fav :3

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Paridhi says:

    Thankyou for this!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Addie says:

    I’ve heard only 9 out of the 19 and they’re all my fav too! Spoken word is truly amazing and pure. ♥

    My current favorites are:
    – OCD | Neil Hillborn
    – Almosts | Bianca Phipps

    Do listen to them if you haven’t already!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. tee says:

      I WILL DEFINITELY LISTEN TO THEM YES THANKYOU

      Liked by 1 person

  4. div says:

    OH DUDE HIFIVE OUR BUCKET LISTS ARE SAMEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE

    Liked by 1 person

  5. mukul jindal says:

    neil hilborn and patrick roche

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

