unsent / / power

do not kiss my cheek if you’re drunk. do not ask about my day if you’re drunk. do not tell me about your day if you’re drunk. do not ask me if i’ve had dinner if you’re drunk. do not ask me if i’ve had breakfast if you’re drunk. do not ask me for breakfast if you’re drunk. do not ask me for dinner if you’re drunk.
do not tell me to get a glass of wine when you’re drunk. do not ask me about my books when you’re drunk. do not hug me when you’re drunk. do not ask me to make you a drink when you’re drunk. do not hold my hand when you’re drunk. do not ask me why i am sad when you’re drunk. do not ask me to sit with you when you’re drunk. do not leave kisses when you’re drunk.

do not talk to me if you’re drunk. do not talk to me when you’re drunk.

do not come near me if you’re drunk. do not come near when you’re drunk.

do not touch me if you’re drunk. do not touch me when you’re drunk.

do not talk to me. do not come near me. do not touch me.

i will not let this happen to myself again.
i will protect myself this time. i will save myself this time.

i will.

i. will.

i am my own savior.

better than your drunk ass, anyway.

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Beth says:

    Very determined and powerful! Good for you 😊

    Liked by 1 person

    1. tee says:

      thankyou :’)

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

